If you cancel a confirmed task within 24 hours of its scheduled start time, you may be charged a one-hour cancellation fee based on the Tasker’s hourly rate. The reason for this policy is that Taskers are making some time and turning down other work in order to help you.
Cancellations are reviewed internally to determine if a fee is applicable. Don’t worry—if the cancellation is initiated by the Tasker, you won’t be charged the fee.
A refund can only be given if you either paid by mistake(i.e paid more than what the tasker charged) or when the tasker has canceled the order. Opptr will confirm with the tasker on our platform and the tasker has to be logged in to our platform to answer related questions.
Contact us at Admin@Opptr.com for questions related to refunds and returns.